Literary Analysis in Music and Poetry; Another Post In This Month’s Series of “Conscience”

 

 

 

What’s your dirty little secret? And, are you willing to tell?

Dirty Little Secret Confessions:
“I want to go blind so I don’t have to see them together.
“I’m a virgin.”
“I waste office supplies because I hate my boss.”

Lyrics:
Let me know that I’ve done wrong
When I’ve known this all along

“I haven’t spoken to my dad in 10 years and it’s killing me everyday.”

I go around a time or two
Just to waste my time with you

“Everything that I told her was a complete and total lie!”

Tell me all that you’ve thrown away
Find out games you don’t wanna play

“When I eat, I feel like a failure.”

You are the only one that needs to know

“I had gay sex at church camp. . . 3x.”
“I pee in the sink.”

I’ll keep you my dirty little secret
(Dirty little secret)

“I am a peaceful person who happens to be filled with violent rage.”

Don’t tell anyone, or you’ll be just another regret
(Just another regret, hope that you can keep it)

“She cheated.”

My dirty little secret

“I make fun of FAT people, but my mom is HUGE.”

Who has to know
When we live such fragile lives?

“I wish I was the other twin.”

It’s the best way we survive
I go around a time or two

“I hate feeling alone.”

Just to waste my time with you

“I’m only dating her to get to her sister.”

Tell me all that you’ve thrown away

“I’m afraid to take the next step.”

Find out games you don’t wanna play
You are the only one that needs to know

“I miss feeling close to god.”

I’ll keep you my dirty little secret

“I hate people who remind me of myself.”
(Dirty little secret)

“ I fear I have an undiagnosed mental illness.”

Don’t tell anyone, or you’ll be just another regret
(Just another regret, hope that you can keep it)

“3 years ago, I tried to kill myself . . . Now I’m 18 and people say I’m happy. . .but I still want to die.”

My dirty little secret
Who has to know

“I’m afraid no one will love me as much as my dog Charlie.”

The way she feels inside (inside)?
Those thoughts I can’t deny (deny)

“Sometimes I think my fiancé isn’t the One.”

These sleeping thoughts won’t lie (won’t lie)

“Sometimes I fake empathy to get people to like me.”

And all I’ve tried to hide
It’s eating me apart
Trace this life out

“I’m afraid of naked women.”
“I leave poetry in library books.”
“I love you so much but can’t tell u.”
“I feel ugly because I’m half-black, half-white.”
“I cheated on my SAT scores and I got a Scholarship.”

I’ll keep you my dirty little secret

“I thought I was in love with him.”
(Dirty little secret)

Don’t tell anyone, or you’ll be just another regret

“I take more than the suggested dose.”
(Just another regret)

I’ll keep you my dirty little secret

“I love only 2 of my 3 children.”
(Dirty little secret)

“I’m in love with my best friend.”
Don’t tell anyone, or you’ll be just another regret

“I’m afraid to answer the phone.”
(Just another regret, hope that you can keep it)

“People think I’ve stopped lying, but I’ve just gotten better at it.”
My dirty little secret

“I know it really stinks, but I like the smell of my own poop.”

Dirty little secret
Dirty little secret
Who has to know?

“My family is rich, but I shoplift everyday.”

Who has to know?

“I have more body hair than any woman should.”

Leave a Reply

